Tags

, ,

Awards – and 2 of them together!

I am so proud and surprised to be awarded by two awards. Halee Pagel of 2blueeyes nominated my blog with that award mash.
Thank you Halee!

Actually I have started blogging only beginning this year and I am so happy about all the feedback I have received from a truly global community. Reading all those different blogs is a true inspiration to me and Halee’s blog is one of those that makes you feel better by reading. Don’t miss it out

With LADY ASH’S DIWAN I have finally found a platform to share thoughts about modern and urban lifestyle, which is to me coupled with the aim for sustainability.
It is amazing to see all the blogs from multiple nationalities all around the world. If we all hook up wouldn’t it be possible to change the world a bit to a better place to live. It is true
“There is no planet B”

The SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

Processed with MOLDIV

What is the Sunshine Blogger Award? This is awarded to those bloggers who bring positivity and inspiration to their readers and followers.

THE RULES

Thank the person who nominated you.
Answer the 11 questions from your nominator.
Nominate 11 bloggers.
Give them 11 questions to answer.
Notify your nominees through comments on their blogs.

 

 

Questions I’ve been given from Halee

What’s your favorite non-blog website? Puhh that’s hard…. Most are somehow blogs. I guess documentaries about ancient history.
What’s your guilty pleasure tv show or movie? Telenovelas, from Turkey or India, yes I admit.
How long have you been blogging? Just six month, I am a newbie.
What part of your blog are you the proudest of? All the positive feedback and interaction with other blogger
What are your goals for your blog? To have a platform “Diwan” to share ideas on a sustainable lifestyle in an urban environment.
What is your favorite place on earth? Belgrade and Montenegro
What’s your favorite food? Indian curries
Are you a planner or spontaneous? I try to plan, but I have better ideas being spontaneous.
If you could give someone $1,000,000 who would you give it to? Someone to make our plant a better place. Who is influentials enough the be a changer.
What is your greatest joy in life? Be with family and friends and enjoy a good dinner.
If you have free time, what do you do? Dancing, Tribal Fusion

The questions for the nominees:
1.Why do you write blogs?
2.Do you have blogs on different subjects?
3.What is first layout or content?
4.Do you think a blog needs graphics or pictures along with the text?
5.Do you like to travel or being at home?
6.What is your favorite book?
7.Movies or TV shows?
8.What is your favorite animal?
9.The “famous” fairy approaches you: what are your 3 wishes to her?
10.What do you prefer, Day or Night?
11.What is your favorite sport?

BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD

Processed with MOLDIV
What is the Blogger Recognition Award? This is awarded to bloggers that are carving out an inspirational space on the internet.

THE RULES

Write a post to show your award
Give a brief story of how your blog started
Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to
Thanks again to Halee 2blueeyes. It’s an honor to be awarded with two such inspirational awards, I have never dreamt about.

HOW I STARTED MY BLOG
I just started blogging six month ago and still need to learn lot of technical stuff. Beside my professional work as a controller and researcher I like to explore the creative world by writing.
Actually with blogging I found I can combine both. I am exited where this new hobby will take me to.

Well, my ADVICE to new bloggers – like me! Just do what you feel is right for you. If the layout is not immediately what you think it should look like. Just keep trying and pushing. Each time it will be closer to your ideas. The tools are great and all available on Internet. It just needs training once you have the ideas you will learn to use the toolkits.

It is really hard to differentiate between the two awards, therefore I’ll continue with the combination. All nominees are writing inspirational blogs I love reading.

My nominees for the SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD and BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD:

Howtoprovide
Fahrtrichtung Eden
Ends and Beginning
tonjelilleaas
Become Nika
Ecogreenlove
Claudia Falcao
Naturebackin
Zaininaeem
Cliffwatcher
Berlinveganlove

 

